Search This Website

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Gujarat Rajya Sabha election date has been announced. Rajya Sabha elections will be held on June 19.

 Elections will be held on 4 seats of Gujarat.  Voting will take place from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., and counting will begin at 5 p.m.

 There will be a direct battle between BJP and Congress for 4 seats.  5 candidates will try their luck.  Bharatsinh and Shaktisinh are in the fray from the Congress.  The Rajya Sabha elections were postponed due to Corona.  From BJP, Abhay Bhardwaj and Ramila Bara and Narhari Amin will take the field.

 It may be mentioned that at present elections are being held for 4 Rajya Sabha seats in Gujarat, but the total number of seats is 11.  Earlier, BJP had fielded Abhay Bhardwaj and Ramila Bara and former Gujarat Pradesh Congress presidents Bharatsinh Solanki and Shaktisinh Gohil from the Congress.

 Rajya Sabha MP Madhusudan Mistry from the Congress, while Shambhu Prasad Tundia, Lalsinh Vadodia and Chunibhai Gohel from the BJP are retiring.

 It may be mentioned that BJP has fielded Narhari Amin, a BJP leader from the Congress, as the third Rajya Sabha candidate.  Narhari Amin has contacts with Patidars in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh.  Earlier, the BJP had not given a ticket to Narhari Amin in the Assembly, but now he has been given a ticket to the Rajya Sabha.

 Elections will be held in 4 seats in Andhra Pradesh, 4 seats in Gujarat, 3 seats in Rajasthan, 3 seats in Madhya Pradesh, 2 seats in Jharkhand, 1-1 seats in Manipur and Meghalaya.  Notably, 37 of the 55 vacant seats were declared uncontested.

 A total of 55 Rajya Sabha seats from 17 states fell vacant in April.  Out of these, unopposed elections were held in most of the seats in several states, including Haryana and Himachal Pradesh.

 Elections were to be held by ballot for only 18 Rajya Sabha seats.  But the Election Commission decided to avoid the election because of the need for social distance.

 The Congress high command gave two tickets

 The BJP has fielded former Congress leader and Patidar leader Narhari Amin as its third candidate in the Rajya Sabha elections.  The Congress High Command has given two tickets and we have claimed to have won both the seats.  Narhari Amin needs only 3 MLAs to win.  Those who cross-vote will immediately go home.  The past proves that the BJP can do this and the Congress can break up.

 Even though the Congress is saying that it is firm at present, it is also afraid that the Congress MLAs will return in the final stage.  However, the BJP has made all the preparations.  Earlier, Nitinbhai Patel and Jitubhai Waghan have made it clear that everything will be managed.

Read in Gujarati: Click here

No comments:

Post a Comment

Government Employees Useful Video – Pension Calculate ,Pay of Promotion Family Pension ,Provisional Pension ,Gratuity Rules

BñGovernment Employees Useful Video – Pension Calculate ,Pay of Promotion Family Pension ,Provisional Pension ,Gratuity Rules UNIT TEST MA...